The Wednesday Play: Three Clear Sundays

The Wednesday Play
Three Clear Sundays

Wednesday, 7th April 1965
 9:45 pm BBC1

Ken Loach
Ken Loach

CountryArtworkTitleReleaseFormatRatingRuntime (Mins)Aspect

2nd March 2010

Tony Selby
as Danny Lee
Rita Webb
as Britannia Lee
Glynn Edwards
as Prison Officer Johnson
George Sewell
as Johnny May
Finnuala O'Shannon
as Rosa
Dickie Owen
as Big Al
Will Stampe
as Porky
John Blythe
as Jimmy the Gent
Yemi Ajibade
as Man in pub
Iain Anders
as Gaoler
James Appleby
as Prison Officer Fred
Leslie Bates
as Man in pub
David Baxter
as Tony Hobbs
Anthony Blackshaw
as Prison Officer Rice
Edwin Brown
as Chief Prison Officer
Alec Coleman
as Gambler
Kenneth Colley
as Nick
Alan Cooper
as Prisoner
David Crane
as Winters / Counsel
Desmond Cullum-Jones
as Gaoler
Jack Cunningham
as Nobby Rogers
Griffith Davies
as Joss
Howell Evans
as Prison Officer Morgan
Michael Goldie
as Gaoler
Howard Goorney
as Albert Ketch
Ben Howard
as Charlie
Ken Jones
as Robbo Robertson
Andrea Lawrence
as Gambler
Reg Lever
as Juror
Harry Littlewood
as Cook
Eric Mason
as Millin
Jack Melford
as Judge
Wally Patch
as Prisoner in Black Maria
Alec Ross
as Nick Carney
Alan Selwyn
as Gambler
George Tovey
as Little George
Ken Wayne
as Prisoner in Black Maria
George Webb
as Jim Ritchie
Ron Welling
as Prison orderly
Brian Weske
as Lou
Anthony Woodruff
as Dr. Crosby